Cee’s Compose yourself Challenge: Color Basics

I started off with this photo…

I took these, adjusting the camera’s white balance…

And began to have a bit of fun with these two…

.What I learned:

Most of my photos these days are being white-washed – there is too much white on white with the white skies and white snow. Adding a bit of color helps to create a bit more depth to them. This is also a time consuming process. I agonized over which photos to make adjustments too and how much of a tint they should have.

For Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Color Basics

 

2 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose yourself Challenge: Color Basics

  1. When I start or learn a new post processing technique, I find I will oftentimes get carried away and over do the effect. I then settle down and it gets easier and not so carried away unless the photo demands it. You did a wonderful job post processing and showing the differences the between cool and warm colors. Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

